Board of Directors Officers 2016-2018


Mr. George Fritze, Owner and President of Red River Chevrolet

                           Vice President                        

Mr. Steve Yancey, Partner, Cook Yancey & Galloway Law Firm


  Dr. Sandra McCalla, Retired Principal of Captain Shreve

Board of Directors

Mrs. Marcia Calhoun   
Community Supporter
Mrs. Diana DeCharles
Co-Founder, Pinnacle Asset Management Group
Mr. James K. Elrod 

Chief Executive Officer, Willis-Knighton Health System

Mr. Hardy ForemanCertified Public Accountant, Carr, Riggs & Ingram
Mr. Brian HammSenior Manager, KPMG
Mr. Sydney E. Kent 
Founder, Kent, Kent & Tingle
Sheriff Stephen W. Prator
Caddo Parish Sheriff's Office
Dr. Lane RosenWillis-Knighton, Radiation Oncologist
Dr. Phillip A. RozemanCardiovascular Consultants
Mr. B. Bruce SimonOwner, Bruce Simon Construction
Ms. Carey SullivanSWEPCO, Director of Communications
Mr. Mike K. Turner
Benefits Consultant
Mrs. Edie B. WilliamsCommunity Supporter
Mr. Michael H. Woods
President, Woods Operating Co.

Mr. Larry ClarkChancellor, LSU Shreveport
Dr. F. King AlexanderPresident, LSU System
Mrs. Barbie CannonVice Chancellor for Business Affairs, LSU Shreveport
Mr. Kayne PiercePresident, LSU Shreveport Alumni Association
Mr. Ray LasseigneLSU Board of Supervisors
Ms. Laura PerdueExecutive Director, LSU Shreveport Foundation



​Our Mission

​​The LSUS Foundation is a

501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation whose sole mission is to foster private support for Louisiana State University in Shreveport, manage investments, and serve as trustee for funds and other contributed assets for benefit of the University. The LSUS Foundation promotes philanthropic support for LSUS programs and areas of study while recognizing the all-important growth and success of economic development in northwest Louisiana.